Toronto Arrows Welcome Inaugural Class of Drafted Players to MLR

The Toronto Arrows Rugby Football Club would like to congratulate Major League Rugby and fellow member clubs on their execution of the league’s inaugural Collegiate Draft this past weekend, marking a significant milestone for American player identification and recruitment across our sport.

The Arrows would also like to welcome the 24 young players selected in the 2020 MLR Collegiate Draft to the league, and wish them all the best as they begin their transition from the American collegiate system to the top tier of rugby in North America.

“It was fantastic to see the first MLR Collegiate Draft come together, and we welcome all the new players to the league,” said Arrows Vice President and General Manager Mark Winokur. “While our club wasn’t in a position to participate in the inaugural draft, we recognize the importance of this initiative as a key player recruitment tool for the majority of teams in our league.”

“We have a different methodology for player development here in Canada, which has already led to many opportunities for young players across our ranks, as demonstrated by the fact that more than 40% of our 2020 roster was below the age of 24 at the start of the season. We feel we have a core that is youthful, eager to continue its development, and built to compete with other teams for years to come.

“We will continue to emphasize our development through the Canadian post-secondary school system as an entry point to our Arrows Academy, and we remain working closely with Rugby Canada to support and participate in its Pacific Pride program.

“There’s no doubt that all teams across our league are committed to developing homegrown talent, and the completion of the inaugural draft is a further example of this commitment.”

Toronto Arrows roster players below the age of 24 at the start of the 2020 MLR season:

  • Richie Asiata
  • Manuel Diana
  • Kolby Francis
  • Spencer Jones
  • Cole Keith
  • Will Kelly
  • Jack McRogers
  • Pete Milazzo
  • Steven Ng
  • Andrew Quattrin
  • Mitch Richardson
  • Tyler Rowland
  • Marcello Wainwright
  • Dylan Young

Our Proud Sponsors & Partners



rhino rugby logo paladin logo catapult logo

Foundation Physio Hemingways


GoodmansLogoColour-centre     Elite Training Systems    560x292

Game-Star-Logo  360centre360_logo_cmyk_bufferSauga960 AM The_Rugby_Shop_Horizontal_with_Shield_PNG_1_1080x-buffer

dineen  IrishEmbassyPubGrill   quinns_wOneClover_logo_wGreenBkg_RGB   Nanda Logo Master

Toronto_BlueLogo-tall  YorkULogo_Hor_rgb   Xoomler4

Edelman-logo-Transparent-tallerCosmos-Logo-770x300BEANFIELD_PRIMARY__RGBPOSNew_Era_logo_tallToronto Soccerplex

Become a Sponsor


Official Broadcaster

TSN logo


Associated Sports & Community Organizations

majorLeagueRugbyrugbyCanadarugbyOntariorugbyalliance Social media - TIRF logo Canada Touch Rugby LogoIroquois Roots Rugby


Privacy Policy
Copyright © Arrows Holdings Limited Partnership

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close